My Favourite Number

I wrote this article on my other site in 2011 and decided to share it here on this seventh day of the month. By the way, did you know that Star Wars Episode VII: The Force Awakens beat Avatar at the U.S box office today with $761m. Global sales is at $1.5bn. Now there’s some food for thought 🙂

The Other Side

I’ve always been drawn to the number 7. I was born on the 7th of November (Strangely enough my two younger sisters were born on the 27th of June and 7th of October respectively). There’s a 7 in my year of birth too but I’m not saying much more about that. My mobile number MUST have at least a 7 in it else I’m not using that line. Maybe I just feel it’s a lucky number…Maybe it’s much more significant than that. After all, God made full use of 7 days and not 8 days (Created the heavens, earth, animals, man and rested on the 7th day). It’s even kind of sad that when I came 7th out of 30 pupils in one of my primary school examinations I was elated – my parents weren’t. Of course, when the movie SE7EN (with Brad Pitt, Morgan Freeman and Kevin Spacey) hit the theatres I was more than curious…

View original post 130 more words

8 thoughts on “My Favourite Number

So which part did you enjoy the most?

