Moving Story of a Flight Attendant’s Greatest honour serving a Nigerian who saved up to travel to America for the first time…

I was moved by this story. It’s well worth the read 🙂

Jide Salu Diary

I’d like to share with you the most meaningful experience I’ve had in my 2+ years of flying.flight-attendant-nigeria-jide-salu

While boarding our flight from Nigeria last night, the man you see in this picture was seated in an aisle seat. As I walked by him, he waived me down and after I approached, he said “I must go to the toilet to relieve myself.” I said “Ok, sir, the toilet is right behind you,” pointing towards the bathrooms near the back galley. He repeated his request, but this time he was motioning both hands towards his lap and politely said “but I need to go to the toilet, please.”

I assumed he was just reiterating his need to pee, so I again pointed towards the aft bathroom. He continued to motion towards his lap, but this time he grabbed his seat belt. It hit me; he had placed his seat belt…

View original post 257 more words

One thought on “Moving Story of a Flight Attendant’s Greatest honour serving a Nigerian who saved up to travel to America for the first time…

So which part did you enjoy the most?

